top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepicksnchoices

Sample Application Letters

Updated: Jul 29, 2020


Sample #1

Senior High-schooler Applying for Store Cashier


***name***

Buanoy, Balamban, Cebu

Mobile: +63

Email:


Hiring Manager

Company Name

Company Address


Dear Hiring Manager,


I would like to express my interest in obtaining an employment in your establishment as a Lady Cashier.


I am an eleventh grader, senior high school student. I believe my basic mathematics and good interpersonal communication skills are my attributes that I can bring to your firm. I am also among the consistent top achievers in our class.


If given the opportunity, I would welcome the challenges of working for such a well established store and I take pride in being part of your commitment to excellent customer service.


Thank you for your consideration. I would very much appreciate any opportunity of a job interview.


Sincerely yours,

 

Sample #2

Criminology Grad Applying for a Police Officer


Dear Hiring Officer,

Greetings!

I am very pleased to have this opportunity to express my interest to to join the ranks of Philippine criminal justice system as a field Police Officer.

It has been my passion to pursue a career on Law Enforcement. Since then, after I completed High School I proceeded to take up Law Major in University of.

For Police Officer training I took up Criminology in the Universty of...

Aside my studies I was also an active volunteer in our local community organization which gives leadership and career training to our community youth and being supprted by the local government.

In my other vacant time and also for a little income, I helped in running our family business where I handle purchases and deliveries.

I can drive many types of vehicles and I posses a drivers license.

During these extra out of school activities, I took careful observations and studies, thereby develop effective communication and interpesonal relationship situations. I was able to meet many types of people and observe the state of the community in general.

With these experiences that I have in hand, I believe and hope I have prepared myself enough and ready to acquire more necessary training and ready to accept the challenges with the hope that this application will be taken into consideration.

Respectfully,


 

Sample #3

High School Freshgrad

Applying for Entry Level Utility


***name***

Buanoy, Balamban, Cebu

Mobile:

Email:


Hiring Manager

Grand Mall Balamban


Dear Hiring Manager,


I would like to express my interest in obtaining employment as Utility Personnel or any entry level job in your well established store, the Grand Mall.


I am a fresh high school graduate and I have a considerable amount of part time jobs and as an errand boy before me as I am part self supported during my studies.


Aside from general utility jobs like cleaning and sorting, I am specially well versed in metal/steel fabrications as I have completed my training in Sheilded Metal Arc Welding, SMAW, which I was also assigned group responsibility like leadership duties. It might be very useful in making and repairing structures especially in a fast growing commercial complex as Grand Mall.


If given a chance, I believe I could have a good communication and interpersonal relationship among my fellow workers.


I would welcome the challenges of working for this prestigious shopping center and I take pride in being part of your commitment to excellent customer service.


Sincerely yours,


 

52 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page